Anti-Heroin Chic Publishes My Story “The Woman in the Black Car”

First, I have my mother to thank for this story.

I don’t often write about the creative process, but this story came about when I kept noticing a woman appearing at the house next to me with a child and I had no clue who she was.  She didn’t live there and I never saw her with the neighbors.  My mother immediately said I needed to write her story and so began the unfolding of a mystery on the page.  I also think its one of my best endings to a story (from a writing perspective, not a happy go lucky perspective).

Luckily, I came across new magazine Anti-Heroin Chic recently and thought I’d send Editor James Diaz the piece.  James liked it and published it today at the journal’s blog thus bringing it to life for the general public.

Don’t just check out my piece at Anti-Heroin Chic.  Check out some other writers when you swing on by.  Share their stories.  Leave comments.  Help spread the word about Anti-Heroin Chic.

http://heroinchic.weebly.com/blog/the-woman-in-the-black-car-by-kristina-england

Leave a Reply

