Two Photos Accepted by Apeiron Review

I’m excited to say that two more hiking photos have been picked up.  My brother-in-law, Jose, will be even happier as “Nest,” one of the two accepted photos, was found during a hike with him and my three year old nephew through God’s Ten Acres.  He actually pointed it out and said “look at the mushrooms,” in which case I said, “it looks like a nest and those look like eggs!” and then I took one of my favorite photos this season.  The lighting was right, the story was there, and I sent it off to Apeiron Review, crossing my fingers that they’d like it.  Looks like they did and they accepted one more photo from that hike, “Ash.” Thank you, God’s Ten Acres.  I’ll be back in the fall when you are less ticky and well, downright beautiful.

Leave a Reply

