Poem “When I Was Thirty” published at Poetry Breakfast today

I will say a few things about this poem.

a. Don’t be concerned about me.  This poem is about fighting my way through a then undiagnosed hyperthyroid disorder.

b.  I think this is one of the finest poems I’ve ever written and would like to thank the editor of Poetry Breakfast, Ann Kestner.

c.  Enjoy.  Comment here.  I hope I inspire some of you to write that poem that couldn’t be said for so long.

The poem:

When I Was Thirty – A Poem by Kristina England

 

 

One thought on “Poem “When I Was Thirty” published at Poetry Breakfast today

Leave a Reply

