Poem published in the Nancy Drew Anthology

In the dust filled basement of my grandparents’ house, Nancy Drew became my first heroine.  So when Silver Birch Press put out a call for poems and prose on the famous sleuth, how could I not be called to write?

So I began work on my poem “Most of Nancy Drew lives in my garage except for the one piece of her I keep near” and sent it off to the press when I was done.  Silver Birch accepted the piece to include in the Secret Bookcase section of the anthology.

The only thing left to do was eagerly await the release of the anthology.

And the wait is over.  I’m pleased to announce that the Nancy Drew anthology was released today.

If you are a fan of the sleuth and want to read poems and prose inspired by her, you can buy the anthology here:  https://www.amazon.com/Nancy-Drew-Anthology-Everybodys-Anthologies/dp/0997797215/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1475390155&sr=8-1&keywords=nancy+drew+anthology

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

